Dr A.P.J. Abdul Kalam Remembrance Day At NIMS Medicity on 27th July 2019

30 July, 2019

The Fourth Remembrance Day of Bharath Ratna Dr. A. P. J. Abdul Kalam, former President of India and Philosopher & Guide of millions of people was commemorated at NIMS Medicity today (27th July 2019).
The function was inaugurated by Prof. P J Kurien, Former Deputy Chairman of Rajyasabha in the auspicious presence of Swami Gururethnam Jnana Thapaswi. Prof. P J Kurien presented the APJ Award (To celebrate excellence, best practices and outstanding achievements by individuals in there are of work) instituted by NIMS and NICHE to Shri. Ashique Karattil, Regional Passport Officer-Trivandrum. 
Shri. K. A. Ansalan, MLA-Neyyattinkara presided and Shri. M S Faizal Khan, Managing Director- Nims Medicity gave the introductory talk. 
The Outstanding Academic Achievers were honoured by Shri. C. P Nair IAS, Former Chief Secretary-Govt. of Kerala. The outstanding Alumni of the year award was given to Mrs. Gifty Santosh, Deputy project Director, VSSC, who was also a key member in the Chandrayaan 2 Project.
The Campus Placed Students (for the year 2018-19) were honoured by Dr. S. Somanath, Director-Vikram Sarabhai Space Centre and Dr. G P Padmakumar, Registrar-APJ Abdul Kalam Technological University honoured the Heads/Principals of Noorul Islam Group of Institutions. The outstanding staff achievers were honoured by Dr. R Perumalsamy, Pro-Chancellor (Academics)-Noorul Islam Centre for Higher Education. Shri. M S Faizal Khan, Managing Director-NIMS Medicity honoured the Staff and students who were awarded PhD during the last year. 
Shri. Rajmohan, Areas Secretary and Library council member, Shri Neyyattinkara Sanal, DCC president Thiruvananthapuram, and Shri. S.K. Jayakumar, secretary of Kerala NGO Sangh offered their felicitations. Prof. Shivathanu Pillai, Director of Placement-Noorul Islam Centre for Higher Education posted the Vote of thanks.